Friday, August 12, 2011

Do you actually like AFL or do you think it's a waste of time and resources.?

It's a waste of time here in Tie. You only really find it being taken serious in the more "bogan" areas, and as for being a waste of resources, YES! It is here, with the government insanely shelling out $15,000,000 for sponsorship of some stupid mainland football team. That money would have been much better spent on infrastructure, roads, health, education, any number of things that would actually benefit the community down here, rather than it benefiting a football team from Victoria. Plus I find it tedious to watch. The only vaguely amusing thing about it is watching interviews with players, many of them seem to have a limited grasp of the English language, and at times appear punch-drunk, which is always amusing.

No comments:

Post a Comment